questions & answers
Question: When can I give my 30 day notice if I'm on a month to month agreement?
Answer: Arizona Revised Statutes, section 33-1375 states that month to month tenants can terminate their rental agreement by "a written notice given to the other at least 30 days prior to the periodic rental date specified in the notice." In other words, the statute requires you to give written notice to the landlord at least 30 days prior to the date you plan to move out. The notice must be in writing. You can hand deliver the notice or mail it by certified mail. If the notice is mailed, it is considered to have been received on the date actually received or 5 days after the date of mailing. Arizona Revised Statutes, section 33-1313.
When can I give my 30 day notice if I'm on a month to month agreement?
- Please select your county of residence below.
State Bar of Arizona
Maricopa County Bar
Referral number 602-257-4434
Pima County Bar
Referral number 520-623-4625
National Domestic Violence Hotline
Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
Certified Legal Document Preparer Program
Generic versions of the drug Cialis, sold as tadalafil, now available from many manufacturers.