questions & answers
Question: what if husband lives in another state and i wish to obtain divorce?
Answer: Arizona is a "No-Fault" state. That means you don't need a reason to file for divorce. In Arizona, one spouse needs to be a resident for at least 90 days prior to filing the divorce paperwork. It would be your responsibility to have the divorce paperwork served to your husband. The court will not review your case until 60 days after the paperwork was served/accepted by your husband. This information can be found under Arizona Revised Statute: § 25-312, 329. http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/SuperiorCourt/Self-ServiceCenter/Glossary/div_req.asp
what if husband lives in another state and i wish to obtain divorce?
- Let us know how we are doing! Please take a couple of minutes to fill out our survey.
- Please select your county of residence below.
State Bar of Arizona
Maricopa County Bar
Referral number 602-257-4434
Pima County Bar
Referral number 520-623-4625
National Domestic Violence Hotline
Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
Certified Legal Document Preparer Program