Links

Housing

QUESTIONS

  • How much can the landlord charge for community trash removal for each tenant in a trailer park by law.
  • When living in an apartment/ student living apartment complex in college, is the landlord allowed to only allow one person per room? What if someone is married and wants to live there? Or any significant other for that matter
  • Can we force the owner of our park to have a meeting with the mobilehome owners
  • My husband and I let someone move in with us and rent a room. We had no contact. The verbal agreement was that he would pay $400/month. He would pay $200 every two weeks. He wasshort $50 and promised to pay it in 2 more weeks. When the two weeks came, he left saying he'd be back on Tuesday. That was two and a half weeks ago. He is not responding to pho the calls or messages. He left his belongings here and his vehicle. What can we do about his stuff?
  • Can a landlord refuse to accept a 60 day written notice? Where are the laws against this?
  • My AC is not been working properly for eight days now I have been very calm very patient I went down there in tears this morning with my four-month-old baby and beg them to fix it today I came home with yet another note saying that it’s blowing at 52° yet me and my four-month-old are sweating what can I do from this point going forward I cannot continue to live this way we are very uncomfortable and my rent has been paid in full for months
  • My dishwasher stopped turning on just prior to stay at home orders. With respect to maintenance men, & requests from the complex to only submit emergency requests, I didn’t report. However, my garbage disposal has subsequently stopped working & will not drain, leaving water growing increasingly murky & smelly in the sink. Property managers, assistant managers, & online portal request managers have ignored my requests for resolution for over a week now. What can I do?
  • If house is foreclosed on, what does the new owner need to provide to the old owner and how long does the the old owner have to get out by law?
  • Is there a law in Arizona that states my parents must co-sign for me if I am 26 years of age. called Parental or Sponsor Guaranty Form.
  • In a new rental, pet urine smell is very strong, when entering the home. Management rep had stated over the phone that the carpets have been professionally cleaned and has proof, the smell is still overwhelming. Does the property owner have to replace the carpets? is this a cosmetic or sanitary issue?

LegalLEARN

YOUR FEEDBACK IS NEEDED

FIND LEGAL HELP

  • Please select your county of residence below.

    County:
     

OTHER LEGAL RESOURCES

  • State Bar of Arizona
    www.azbar.org
  • Maricopa County Bar
    www.maricopabar.org
    Referral number 602-257-4434
  • Pima County Bar
    www.pimacountybar.org
    Referral number 520-623-4625
  • National Domestic Violence Hotline
    800-799-7233
  • Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
    866-553-0893
  • Certified Legal Document Preparer Program
    Link

ORGANIZATIONS