questions & answers
Question: I got married in Jacksonville, FL, but I have live in AZ for 3 years now. Can I get divorce in AZ? and how? No children, bebt or property together at all.
The following is provided for general information only. To find out how the law applies to a specific situation, contact an attorney directly. Under ARS 25-312, the parties are only required to have lived in Arizona for 90 days in order to file for divorce here. You may also wish to look at the Divorce & Annulment section on this website for more information.
I got married in Jacksonville, FL, but I have live in AZ for 3 years now. Can I get divorce in AZ? and how? No children, bebt or property together at all.
- Welcome to our Newly Redesigned Website! Let us know how we are doing! Please take a couple of minutes to fill out our survey.
- Please select your county of residence below.
State Bar of Arizona
Maricopa County Bar
Referral number 602-257-4434
Pima County Bar
Referral number 520-623-4625
National Domestic Violence Hotline
Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
Certified Legal Document Preparer Program