questions & answers
Question: My ex-wife moved my 6 year old daughter to another state without my written consent or a judges order. Our divorce decree states? What forms do I need to fill out to have my daughter returned to Arizona?
Answer: The following is provided for education purposes only and should not be construed as legal advice. In order to determine how the law applies to your specific situation, please consider contacting an attorney directly. Individual situations depend on the specifics of the custody agreement and the actions taken by the other party. However, if a party violates a court order the court may hold them in contempt. Relocation of a child whose parents are both entitled to custody or parenting time, and both of whom live in the state, is addressed in ARS 25-408. The Maricopa County Self-Service Center has forms that can be used to modify existing custody orders or to request an emergency hearing as well as to force another party to obey an existing court order. The website also contains information on how to complete the paperwork.
My ex-wife moved my 6 year old daughter to another state without my written consent or a judges order. Our divorce decree states? What forms do I need to fill out to have my daughter returned to Arizona?
- Welcome to our Newly Redesigned Website! Let us know how we are doing! Please take a couple of minutes to fill out our survey.
- Please select your county of residence below.
State Bar of Arizona
Maricopa County Bar
Referral number 602-257-4434
Pima County Bar
Referral number 520-623-4625
National Domestic Violence Hotline
Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
Certified Legal Document Preparer Program